Boherquill Ramblers 2019 AGM


The Ramblers met at Streete Parish Park for their AGM on Sunday, 3 February, 2019.  Chairperson Patricia Bruton has stepped down from her post, but remains a committed member of the Club.  Alice Nerney led the thanks on behalf of all members for the great work she has done on the Committee over the years, often quietly in the background.  The Ramblers owe Patricia a huge debt of gratitude, and look forward to her continuing involvement.  Eileen Moreton is the new Chairperson  with Declan Leonard as Vice-Chair. Nini Murray remains as Secretary, Mary McHugh and Alice Nerney as Joint Treasurers and Philip Epps as PRO.  Reports delivered highlighted another busy and successful year, with local walks and weekends away. Thanks were passed on from Eamon Carthy of St. Christopher’s Services for the support of the club at recent fundraising events.